The Chronicles of Narnia

4 of 10
The Chronicles of Narnia by C.S. Lewis
The seven novels in this classic children's series were published between 1949 and 1954, but their stories stand the test of time. Kids and adults alike will be transported by the tales of ordinary children transported to the world of Narnia. The first three books feature the Pevensie children, who become kings and queens of the kingdom. The other books tell the history and future of the fantastical land. Once you've tackled all seven, you'll have as clear a picture of Narnia as you once did of Hogwarts.