63 of 80
Koren S.
Hometown: Brooklyn, New York

"I am a 34-year-old single mom of two teenagers, ages 14 and 17. I am the founding office manager of a charter school, and I am also a full-time student. I am an active volunteer and mentor who loves to cook, read and just spend time with my family and friends. My house is the go-to house for all our family get-togethers."

What is your favorite OWN show?
Iyanla: Fix My Life and Blackboard Wars.

What is the one thing you can't live without, and why?
I cannot live without my iPhone. My iPhone has all my essential items that I just can't live without—from the pictures of my kids to my only picture of my mom, the Bible app as well as my inspirational music that always manages to pick me up at the right time. Don't worry, everything is backed up on my computer in case my phone is lost!

What is your hidden talent?
That's a tough one. I believe my hidden talent is cooking and baking from scratch, and also motivating others; I find that comes naturally.

What do you like that most people dislike?
Being by myself. Some people feel that they have to have their lives filled with being around someone. I like to spend time with just me every once in a while.

What are you proudest of?
My children. I was a teenage parent; I had my daughter when I was 17 and my son just a couple days after I turned 21. You can say, in a sense, we grew up together. We enjoy spending time with one another, and we are one another's biggest fans! Our relationship has created a bond that is so pure and filled with joy that I am going to go crazy when they leave to go to college.

What is one thing you would like to learn to do?
I would love to learn how to ride a motorcycle, fly a plane and run a nonprofit organization.

What are you particularly bad at that your friends tease you about?
Singing and dancing...oh God, the horror! I have no rhythm whatsoever, and it cracks them up every time I attempt to do either. In my opinion, I am the best singer and dancer in America! LOL

What are your three favorite things?
Food, my mother's graduation picture and my journal.