62 of 80
Kim H.
Hometown: Redondo Beach, California

"I am a 45-year-old woman born and raised in Los Angeles. A former professional dancer, I now work as a talent agent. I spent 15 years in New York but am happy to be a California resident again. I love the beach, riding my bike, reading, journaling, coffee, Broadway and ALL things social media."

What is your favorite OWN show?
I have two: Welcome to Sweetie Pie's and Oprah's Masterclass.

What is the one thing you can't live without, and why?
My iPhone. Believe it or not, I had a flip phone until three months ago. LOL! Nonetheless, I made it work for me! The iPhone enriched all areas of my life, from personal to business. I have apps for everything, from signing documents to cool emoji! It has helped me to organize my life in a FUN and ENGAGING way. I am also fascinated with the unlimited potential of social media to connect people.

What is your biggest fear?
My biggest fear is not using my life's journey to help others. I think it's important to share one's successes, failures and challenges with others. Honey, I have been up, down, sideways and everything in between. It's time to step out of my comfort zone and speak the truth. This is the first step.

What is your hidden talent?
I make a FIERCE grilled cheese. Yum!

What do you like that most people dislike?
I like paperwork. Yes, it's a funny thing about me. I love pushing papers. Give me a stack of paperwork and a deadline, and I am on FIRE! Love every moment of it! It's just one of those strange things about me. I am also that person who still gets excited at the thought of buying school supplies. Notebooks, pens, sticky notes and Wite-Out make my heart sing! I am such a nerd.

What is your biggest pet peeve?
Drivers who tailgate! I live in Los Angeles and spend A LOT of time on the freeway. I get so stressed out when someone is on top of my bumper. I used to get so frustrated, but now I just pull over and let them pass me. It makes both of our lives simpler.

What is one thing you would like to learn how to do?
I would like to learn how to garden. I know it sounds funny, but people tell me it is really relaxing and meditative. It would be so cool to grow fruits and vegetables that I could eat. A flower here and there would be AMAZING too!

Also, cooking! I never really learned how to cook. My grandmother was an AMAZING cook, but I definitely did not inherit that culinary gift. I live on takeout food. That is so New York City of me! HA! I have definitely got to work on that.