Red Room
Millions of viewers tuned in to see who would win our "Ugliest Room in America" contest. When all of the votes were counted, Molly and Eric's red room was declared the winner! They were banned from their home for a week while Nate worked his magic. Check out the results!



Nate's Notes
  • Dark wood paneling was removed and replaced with handmade leather panels.
  • The once sparsely furnished room was decked out with beautiful pieces—sofas, chairs, pillows, shelving, and even a popcorn machine!
  • A wall mirror gives the illusion of added space.
  • The streamlined look of the room is aided by a wall-mounted plasma screen television. The room is also wired with surround sound for a true home theater feeling.
  • Silk embroidered draperies create an elegant hiding place for electronic equipment.
  • The area at the bottom of the stairs was transformed into a sophisticated dining area, with a table and leather chairs and a smart chandelier.
  • Tastefully decorated bookshelves complete the space.
  • A final touch of class—a retro-styled bar that looks more like a piece of fine furniture.
Special Thanks:
  • Case Handyman Services of Minneapolis, www.casehandyman.com
  • Circuit City, www.circuitcity.com
  • Cost Plus World Market, www.costplus.com
  • DirecTV System, www.directv.com
  • Frontgate, www.frontgate.com
  • Pier 1, www.pier1.com
  • Pottery Barn, www.potterybarn.com
  • Restoration Hardware, www.restorationhardware.com
  • TiVO, www.tivo.com
  • Keleen Leathers, www.keleenleathers.com

NEXT STORY

Next Story

Comment

LONG FORM
ONE WORD