67 of 80
Renee C.
Hometown: Long Beach, New York

"I am a 51-year-old woman living in Long Beach, New York. I love God and spirit. I am the mother of beautiful 25-year-old twins. I love fashion and have spent most of my career in the fashion industry as a designer or merchandiser. I love people, especially children. I love music and I love to dance (socially, that is). I love the outdoors and nature."

What is your favorite OWN show?
"Super Soul Sunday"!!!

What is the one item you can't live without?
My iPad! It keeps me connected to friends, family and the goings-on in the world. It's small, lightweight and portable, so I can carry it with me most of the time.

What is your biggest fear?
Not being relevant, not making a difference in the lives of others. Not being an inspiration to my children and others. Not reaching my highest potential and calling. I have felt for a very long time that I was put here to do something big—but have not yet discovered what that is after being here for almost 52 years.

What do you like that most people dislike?
Brussels sprouts for one, LOL!! Going out to dinner or to a movie alone.

What is your biggest pet peeve?
When people are rude!! It is so unnecessary and comes from a negative place. It only takes a few seconds to show love...and it goes such a long way.

What are you particularly bad at that your friends tease you about?
Being on time—sometimes. I am always on time for important meetings, but socially I seem to get a little delayed...