49 of 80
Carmen S.
Hometown: Râmnicu Vâlcea, Romania

"I am a 41-year-old mom with two children. I am from Romania, and I live in Greece. My life was not easy at all, but I have found that the biggest challenges you face are the greatest lessons you learn. Who does not fall, cannot rise. Therefore, I am grateful for everything I have lived through so far."

What is your favorite OWN show?
I have seen many TV shows, and I am sure that "Super Soul Sunday" is the one that has won my heart forever.

What is the one thing you can't live without, and why?
It would be very difficult to live without toothpaste and a toothbrush.

What is your biggest fear?
As a child, I was very afraid of the dark, but I totally overcame the fear. Now, I have a new one: I am afraid that if something bad happens to me, I would not be able to take care of my kids. And, of course, everybody is afraid of natural disasters: earthquakes, tornadoes, tsunamis.

What is your hidden talent?
My hidden talent is seeing the talent of others. I can easily appreciate a good painting, a very good book, a very good song, a good movie, good food or a very good idea. I get inspired very often.

What do you like that most people dislike?
I enjoy the silence...I like to be alone after a long, busy day and enjoy the peace with only my kids around. Also, if I had to choose between going to a party and staying at home, I would choose to enjoy the intimacy of my house.

What would you like to learn to do?
I would like to learn to speak Spanish and Portuguese and to improve my English. I would like to learn to cook Chinese food and to make cakes à la Cake Boss. I would really like to learn to make objects and figurines from glass.

What is the last thing you do before you go to bed?
The last thing I do before I go to bed is to check my email one last time and navigate the OWN TV site for the latest news. If I am not very sleepy, I stay up to see one of my favorite episodes of "Super Soul Sunday."