5 Surprise Foods That Have Gluten
We always knew this protein
mainly existed in baked goods. Turns out there are plenty of other places where it’s hiding.
As gluten-intolerant sushi fans already know, tuna and avocado rolls are usually gluten-free, but the soy sauce you dip them in may not be. Cimperman says wheat (which is one of the most common sources of gluten) is a key part of the manufacturing process used to make this salty Asian condiment. Look for gluten-free soy sauces
, or try tamari, which is made from soybeans and usually does not contain wheat.