Book club suggestions
Not sure what to choose for your book club's next read? Use these suggestions from members of the Oprah.com book club community to build a new reading list.




Overland Park, Kansas Book Club
  • The Red Tent by Anita Diamant 
  • Skinny Dip by Carl Hiaasen 

Old Sames Book Club
The Classic Book Club
  • Water for Elephants by Sara Gruen 
  • Memoirs of a Geisha by Arthur Golden 
  • My Sister's Keeper by Jodi Picoult  

The Bookworms Book Club
  • Rise and Shine by Anna Quindlin
  • Snow Angels by S. O'Nan
  • The Pilot's Wife by Anita Shreve
  • Gap Creek by R. Morgan

The Words of Wisdom Book Club
  • The Notebook by Nicholas Sparks
  • Wake of the Wind by J. California Cooper

The Rockford Book Club   The Woodlands, Texas Book Club
  • Snow Flower and the Secret Fan by Lisa See

The Secret Bookers
  • The Killer Angels by Michael Shaara 
  • The Secret Scripture by Sebastion Barry 
  • True Colors by Kristin Hannah 
  • Honolulu by Alan Brennert 
New Jersey Book Club
  • Before You Know Kindness by Chris Bohjalian
  • The House of Spirits by Isabel Allende
  • Leeway Cottage by Beth Gutcheon

Timshell 12 — San Diego
  Appleton Book Club — Appleton, Wisconsin
  • Loving Frank by Nancy Horan 
  • The Hour I First Believed by Wally Lamb 
  • The Book Thief by Markus Zusak 
  • The Life of Pi by Yann Martel 
El Cajon Book Club — El Cajon, California 
  • Wesley the Owl by Stacey O'Brien 
Phenomenal Women Book Club — New Orleans
  • Nina's Got a Secret by Brian W. Smith
  • My Love by Nathan Eshe
  • The Love Dare by Alex and Stephen Kendrick 
  • A Gathering of Old Men by Ernest J. Gaines  
San Diego Moms    
  • The Twilight series by Stephenie Meyer 
  • Friday Night Knitting Club by Kate Jacobs
  • The Shack by William P. Young
  • The Reader by Bernhard Schlink
  • A Mercy by Toni Morrison
  • Anything by John Steinbeck   
The Bookends — Canton, Michigan 
  • The Devil in the White City by Erik Larson
  • The Shack by William P. Young
  • Three Cups of Tea by Greg Mortenson
  • Murder, Mayhem and a Fine Man by Claudia Mair Burney   
Read Between the Wines
  • Loving Frank by Nancy Horan
  • Sin in the Second City by Karen Abbott 
Read these books or want to suggest another title? Join the discussion on our message boards! 


Related Videos

NEXT STORY

Comment

LONG FORM
ONE WORD