Book club suggestions
Not sure what to choose for your book club's next read? Use these suggestions from members of the book club community to build a new reading list.

Overland Park, Kansas Book Club
  • The Red Tent by Anita Diamant 
  • Skinny Dip by Carl Hiaasen 

Old Sames Book Club
The Classic Book Club
  • Water for Elephants by Sara Gruen 
  • Memoirs of a Geisha by Arthur Golden 
  • My Sister's Keeper by Jodi Picoult  

The Bookworms Book Club
  • Rise and Shine by Anna Quindlin
  • Snow Angels by S. O'Nan
  • The Pilot's Wife by Anita Shreve
  • Gap Creek by R. Morgan

The Words of Wisdom Book Club
  • The Notebook by Nicholas Sparks
  • Wake of the Wind by J. California Cooper

The Rockford Book Club   The Woodlands, Texas Book Club
  • Snow Flower and the Secret Fan by Lisa See

The Secret Bookers
  • The Killer Angels by Michael Shaara 
  • The Secret Scripture by Sebastion Barry 
  • True Colors by Kristin Hannah 
  • Honolulu by Alan Brennert 
New Jersey Book Club
  • Before You Know Kindness by Chris Bohjalian
  • The House of Spirits by Isabel Allende
  • Leeway Cottage by Beth Gutcheon

Timshell 12 — San Diego
  Appleton Book Club — Appleton, Wisconsin
  • Loving Frank by Nancy Horan 
  • The Hour I First Believed by Wally Lamb 
  • The Book Thief by Markus Zusak 
  • The Life of Pi by Yann Martel 
El Cajon Book Club — El Cajon, California 
  • Wesley the Owl by Stacey O'Brien 
Phenomenal Women Book Club — New Orleans
  • Nina's Got a Secret by Brian W. Smith
  • My Love by Nathan Eshe
  • The Love Dare by Alex and Stephen Kendrick 
  • A Gathering of Old Men by Ernest J. Gaines  
San Diego Moms    
  • The Twilight series by Stephenie Meyer 
  • Friday Night Knitting Club by Kate Jacobs
  • The Shack by William P. Young
  • The Reader by Bernhard Schlink
  • A Mercy by Toni Morrison
  • Anything by John Steinbeck   
The Bookends — Canton, Michigan 
  • The Devil in the White City by Erik Larson
  • The Shack by William P. Young
  • Three Cups of Tea by Greg Mortenson
  • Murder, Mayhem and a Fine Man by Claudia Mair Burney   
Read Between the Wines
  • Loving Frank by Nancy Horan
  • Sin in the Second City by Karen Abbott 
Read these books or want to suggest another title? Join the discussion on our message boards! 

Related Videos


Next Story