Use our shop guide to find a stylish coat, tailored business outfits, and jeans that promise the elusive perfect fit—no matter what your stature.
Coats and Trenches

Lines that offer petite sizes:
  • Burberry, burberry.com
  • Ellen Tracy, 888-269-6080
  • London Fog, Macy's, 800-622-9748
  • Marvin Richards, nordstrom.com

    Department stores with petite sections:
  • Bloomingdale's, 800-555-7467
  • Saks Fifth Avenue, 800-347-9177 for stores
  • Nordstrom, nordstrom.com, 800-695-8000
  • Neiman Marcus, neimanmarcus.com, 800-825-8000
  • Lord & Taylor, lordandtaylor.com, 800-223-7440 for stores
  • Macy's, macys.com, 800-622-9748

    Go-to-Work Clothes

    Lines that offer petite sizes:
  • Ann Taylor, anntaylor.com, 800-342-5266
  • Lauren by Ralph Lauren, ralphlauren.com, 888-475-7674
  • Anne Klein, anneklein.com for stores
  • Lafayette 148 New York, lafayette148.com, 877-324-5148
  • Jones New York, macys.com, 800-622-9748
  • Liz Claiborne, lizclaiborne.com
  • J.Crew, jcrew.com
  • Banana Republic, bananarepublic.com

    Jeans

    Lines that offer petite sizes:
  • AG Adriano Goldschmied, agjeans.com for stores
  • David Kahn, nordstrom.com, 800-695-8000
  • J.Crew, jcrew.com
  • Joe's Jeans, joeseshop.com
  • Lee, lee.com

    Shorter lengths available from:
  • Gap, gap.com, 800-427-7895
  • Levi's, levis.com

    Online:
  • searchbyinseam.com


  • Dresses

    Lines that offer petite sizes:
  • ABS by Allen Schwartz, Nordstrom, 800-695-8000
  • Maggy London, nordstrom.com
  • Michael Michael Kors, macys.com, 800-622-9748
  • Nicole Miller, Nordstrom, 800-695-8000


  • Regular labels that run small include:
  • Miguelina, 212-400-3100
  • Rebecca Taylor, rebeccataylor.com, 212-966-0406
  • Shoshanna, neimanmarcus.com, 800-825-8000
  • Theory, theory.com for stores; Tory Burch, toryburch.com
  • Tracy Reese, 212-807-0505, tracyreese.com for stores


  • Online:
  • edressme.com


  • NEXT STORY

    Next Story

    Comment

    LONG FORM
    ONE WORD